Apologies are for pussies.

So I spent a good couple of hours yelling at the radio again today. Um yeah…we do this a lot in our house. We love progressive talk radio. Today while listening to Randi Rhodes, I heard about the whole Ed Schultz fiasco. Hence, the yelling.

Now normally, I don’t really like listening to Ed that much, and he’s usually on when I go to work. In fact, I wake up, listen to Thom Hartmann, and as soon as Ed comes on, I go to work…he’s just a bit too abrasive, egotistical, and cocky for my taste.

So anyway, apparently, he called Laura Ingram a “right-wing-talk-slut” on his MSNBC show. I missed this, as I don’t watch news-stuff on TV. Only listen to KPOJ 620AM.

http://ed.msnbc.msn.com/ 

Well um…….duh?!

Why MSNBC would expect a radio talk show host to all of a sudden sensor his right to free speech because their conservative financial backers don’t like his opinions is beyond me. Hence, the no TV.

And to make matter worse, he APOLOGIZED?!? Seriously, Ed? I cried a little.

Spine: get one. And definitely don’t apologize! When they bash liberals, minorities and women, they don’t apologize?!

Hypocrite much?

Jeebus.

Alas, I’m ranting, but I just wanted to voice my opinion.

Cuz ya know, opinions are like assholes. Everybody’s got one. Or two.

Some people just have a much larger soapbox than the rest of us.

If you’re one of my more conservative readers, you’ll probably be all “WTF?”, but this is me. Liberal, educated, hippie me.

And I’m never going to apologize for it, because that wouldn’t be me. 😉

PS: Ed, don’t be a pussy.

Peace out y’all!

Oh and check out my yummy dinner I made tonight over on my Random Musing’s blog, Skillet Chili Mac. NOM.

~ by christel42 on May 26, 2011.

One Response to “Apologies are for pussies.”

  1. […] Apologies are for pussies. (sobrietyofthesoul.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share it:ShareTumblrDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Leave a comment […]

Leave a comment