Damn you, Autocorrect. Damn you.

Because don’t we all need cheery whores?

Or miserable ones?

This post is inspired by yet another idiotic kitchen conversation with the boyfriend.

“Every time I push “f” on my phone, it automatically inserts “fuck”. ~ Me

“That is awesome! I gotta write that down.” ~ Him

“………………………………………………………….” ~ Me

Apparently, he does not use the internet as much as I.

Also, I swear a lot.

What? You didn’t notice after all this time? *snark*

You’d be surprised how many blog post inspirations stem from stupid shit he says in the kitchen.

Or any other room, I guess, but we kick it in the kitchen a ton.

And now there’s a post-it stuck to the fridge with “F=FUCK”. Not kidding…

~ by christel42 on June 25, 2012.

5 Responses to “Damn you, Autocorrect. Damn you.”

  1. Alas! The wonders of le spellcheck.

    From a conversation with a friend:

    Q: Did your parents enjoy the cruise?
    R: They are soiled from the previous one.

    Me: Awesome, on all other accounts, I have cancer for pics.
    Friend: Hahahaaha
    Me: I mean camera, fucking spellcheck.

    Happy Monday!

  2. I get at least 1 of these a day.

    Having more than one keyboard & writing in multiple languages…. oh boy, it is a constant spellcheck war :)

  3. I know exactly how you feel – I can’t spell for toffeee. Don’t ever give up – not on spelling, not on the person who loves you – not on anything. Carpe Diem – seize the day – and make it today! :) Love, love, love xxx

  4. Every time I read you, I feel like your speaking my thoughts. I am not unemployed,I am n disability for reasons so extensive it would take eons to explain. My b.f. has been out of work for 2 yrs & it is trying me to the core. He does odd jobs, contract labor, yada-yada, but no steady gig yet… in the meantime, I am also an insomniac who usually does my best writing in the wee hours, but of late words evade me. I feel like I’m craning out shit here. Sobriety? A whole other issue, as in: had long-term; relapsed when disability happened, mental meltdown when things got worse. Moved into a ‘party central” building which eenabled me big time and here I sit. Keep on blogging & I will keep an eye out for those posts. I, too, reside in PDX…city with a small town feel. At leaast when I lived in NYC or LA, I didn’t run into AA peers in New Seasons when I looked like I’d been buried, dug up and dragged back from the dead!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

