Hey blog. It’s me, writer.

Wondering just where the hell I’ve been hiding?

Me too.

I’d like to give y’all some fabulous excuses, but in reality it just comes down to diligence.

Although I was working for roughly 6 weeks at my QC/Proofreading gig, which just ended. We’re talking 12-14 hour days with little time off.  However, I did take a couple of days off to celebrate.  Twas epic. Also, I’m old, and obviously cannot party like I used to.

Ouch.

Anywho…so after constant work, I’m currently floundering.  All this free time?!  Wowsers.

Apparently, you can’t simply “catch up” on sleep, but dammit, I’m trying.  Just pulled a 12 hour stint with my bed and Betsy snoring on my feet. Yes, my cat snores. And dreams hard. It’s adorable.

I have been writing though.  Well, a little anyway.  I’ll have to post that stuff eventually. Like when I find it. I was toting around my journal in case of brief moments of inspiration on the bus or whatever. Think I’ve got a bit. Most likely, you find them over on my new word-nerd blog: http://grammarbygrady.wordpress.com/

Apparently, I haven’t touched that one since March. BAD WRITER!!!!

I have, however, been reading a lot!  Once again, I challenged myself to read a certain number of books this year. Instead of my meager 2011 goal of 50 books, I decided to bump it up to 75 this year.

Good news: I’m 3 books ahead!

Speaking of…I’ve got a book to finish! Laters!

~ by christel42 on May 3, 2012.

2 Responses to “Hey blog. It’s me, writer.”

  1. I can so relate to the being old and catching up on the sleep bit – I stay up late to write most nights and tell myself I’ll make up for it later – found out that later rarely comes my way… :)

  2. I don’t know who you are and I don’t care – your words have touched me where I have been wanting to be understood. This is the time when I needed you to talk and you did through Google. The ability to see god speak through others is something that the process has taught me to identify and burn out keeps this away from my rambling mind. But your words have cut through the under growth of this abyss and found there way into my eyes and heart. Thank you writer for your experiment and the path that you have blogged for this world to find.

    Sincerely

    SoberTweeker

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

