Confessions of a realist

Forgive me, Father. It’s been five weeks since my last confession.

Oh who am I kidding?! I was never Catholic!

Anywhosit…sorry abou that. I was (gasp) working at the awesometastic Proofreading job constantly. Before that project ended, I worked something like twelve straight days with only one day off.

Needless to say, I was a bit retarded when it was over, and took a bit of a mental break….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

I adore that job though?! Unfortunately, the project I was working on ended, and now I’m on call again. :(

Although I did manage to get a TON of hours in during my stint, and found out (once I got my first paycheck) that I was making pretty good money doing that?!

Awesome.

Meanwhile, I’m battling with DHS to get qualified for food stamps…ugh…

I loathe even applying for charity, but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do! And I love food. Also cooking.

Alas, I digress…

Just this week, I started an internship at an awesome Advertising company here in Portland! 20Fifteen.tv

I’m their Marketing/Social Media guru, which is utterly ironic if you know my history with the big, bad corporate job…

(Hint: I got canned for using Social Media…) :P

TAKE THAT?! (Note: you can’t see this, but I’m flipping off THE MAN.)

Anywhosit…I LOVE it! It’s a small office, but filled with fun, interesting people, and much laughter. :)

(Side note: the BF just started the drum machine & his guitar. This might detract from the train of thought I had going…)

Um………………………….what was I saying???

Right! More random updates?!

On the writerly front, I have cover art!!!! SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

Oh…sorry…

I’m going to post it over on my Random Musings blog later. Maybe today, maybe in 6 weeks….KIDDING!!! It’s awesome! :)

Now I just have to get all my poetry together in a more cohesive format, decide what order to put it in (I know the 1st three…), and send it off to my Indie Publishing Gurus, Jinx and Sharon at Running Ink Press.

Oh…..and write another book review for Susan Bischoff…cuz Heroes ‘Til Curfew was THE BOMB!

Anyway…the incessant whacking of the fake spare drum is rotting my brain…

chee chee WHACK! chee chee WHACK! chee chee WHACK! chee chee WHACK!

Jeebus.

~ by christel42 on October 6, 2011.

2 Responses to “Confessions of a realist”

  1. Oh my gosh, that image is disturbing and hilarious.

    You might be interested in a blogging campaign going on for The Girl Effect. Details are on our blog. The event runs October 4-11th.

  2. I love the new position of Social Media (expert, guru, or in my case, Director). I spend all day on the computer anyway, and now you want me to do it with a purpose?? Where do I sign?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

