People are going to pay me to use my brain.

Well since it’s the last day of August and I’ve only posted twice this month, I thought I’d let you in my little happy: I AM WORKING TODAY!!!!! *squee*

Cue happy dance…

As many of you know, I got the QC/Proofreading gig, but it’s on-call. Heck, I don’t even know what the pay is?!

And frankly, I don’t care.

It’s the first time anyone has ever paid me to use my brain, doing the detail-oriented shit I love.

And I can’t wait! :)

Unfortunately, the job is in Vantucky…

But for THAT job, I don’t mind taking the bus forever. That’s why they invented headphones.

Plus, I have an awesome book to finish reading…check it.

A Thread of Grace

So anywhosit…I’m gonna go get pretty and work!

YAY!!!!

~ by christel42 on August 31, 2011.

One Response to “People are going to pay me to use my brain.”

  1. congrats!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

