Familiar Taste of Poison

I’ve been agonizing over this post for hours days, trying to find a way to say all the right things…

Then I realized that I do actually care what other people think. Although I’ve always been punk rock adamant about not giving a fuck. I do.

Just don’t tell anybody. It’d totally ruin my facade. ;)

Sooooo……..I stayed away for almost a week this time…

And went back.

Because that’s what I do.

I am not ready to give up on this relationship. I love. Probably too much for my own good.

Never have I said I was thinking with my head…

I think with my heart. At least in terms of relationships. If you’ve known me for years, you know that.

I also know that my decision to return has alienated a lot of my friends. I’ll deal…

True friends support you NO MATTER WHAT.

Even when they think you’re being a complete moron jackass idiot.

So I will try again to salvage this sometimes toxic relationship.

Apparently, we actually have to work on it.

What happened to the happy-rainbow-sunshine times from five years ago?

Oh right. I puked on them.

I may be a romantic, but I’m definitely NOT squishy.

And I make mistakes. A lot. I’m sorry.

I’ll leave you with a video from one of my favorite bands, Halestorm.

 

~ by christel42 on June 11, 2011.

4 Responses to “Familiar Taste of Poison”

  1. Love you no matter what.

  2. the true measure of our strength is not how many times we fall, but how many times we get back up, dust ourselves off, and go back for another try. haven’t been here long enough to know if you’re talking about the man or the bottle, but best of luck to you either way.

  3. its not about who you hurt. its not about what people think of you. its about doing what you think is best for you. it IS about you, as you are your own best friend. you are the most important person to you. you influence everything you do. you decisions are decisions made expressly for you and nobody else. nobody on earth will look out better for you than your own self. if this is best for you, great. if not, then you should develope some self respect. that, my friend, is step one.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

