Day #27: I blame the duck farts.

Well that was a mistake?!

Apparently, my tolerance level has plummeted, so I was buzzed by the time I finished the first Maker’s Mark.

It took me about 20 minutes to even take a sip…..Shuddup. I was kinda scared of the whiskey?!

It was staring at me?!

After the first drink, however, it was smooth sailing.

Now we're talking!

And it all went downhill from there……

Jayme & I being mildly photogenic?

We became friends years ago when he tried to steal my birthday....

By this point, I had fallen to precarious levels of intoxication. Sexy, no?

I blame the duck farts.

I’m pretty sure I had a good time though?!

All I know for sure is that I woke up with my pajama pants on inside out, and had spread my idiocy all over Facebook. Awesome.

My head hurts today. A lot.

I’m thinking this sobriety thing was a pretty good idea.

Next goal: the boyfriend’s birthday. Which, appropriately, is right after Mother’s Day. 

So there’s my gift for Mom…

Maybe I’ll have a drink for his birthday? Maybe not. Who knows?

Now I have to go curl up on the couch, watch Numbers, and nurse my hangover. Ugh….

~ by christel42 on April 20, 2011.

2 Responses to “Day #27: I blame the duck farts.”

  1. i heart your blog.

  2. I’m glad you had a fun night on your bday. But I’m even more glad that you actually found you enjoy sobriety!!! Who woulda thunk it?!?! 🙂 Your body will love you for it. 🙂 I’m so proud and impressed with your self control. I know it’s been a rough road for you and the Mr., but your doing great! And hopefully your example will rub off on him…even just a little. I mean….NEITHER OF YOU DRANK FOR YOUR BDAY DINNER?!?!? That is wonderful! 🙂

Leave a comment