Day #26: Gription and upside down bumps.

Last night, the boyfriend took me to my favorite restaurant in the neighborhood, Gino’s (formerly the Leipzig).

http://ginossellwood.com/

One word: Yummy.

We shared mussels for a starter, then shared Salmon Dijon and Spinach Pasta. And we drank Sprite. Both of us. It was almost perfect.

Except I apparently can’t take the boyfriend out in public.

Etiquette: he gots none.

Slightly embarrassing, but hilarious none-the-less.

“Public, honey……We are at the place of multiple forks and cloth napkins?!”

I have no idea why theres a baby on the plate, but I find it oddly amusing, so Im going with it...

During our meal, I glanced out the window at the sign across the street warning of “BUMPS”.

This is what went through my head in approximately 17 seconds: Speed bumps? General disrepair? Cocaine? Wait….why is that sign upside-down? I gotta take a picture of that when I leave….Ooh look! Mussels!

Cuz I’m ADD like that….

Needless to say, I was subsequently distracted by mangos and forgot to take a photo. :(

What? Mangos are not totally random?!

He bought me a blender. I made smoothies.

It sounds a lot more interesting if I’d left out the part about the blender, but whatever. Lest you all think I’m completely insane?! I can only assume that my sanity is the main reason you’re al reading this anyway?

Good luck with that! ;)

And on that note, I leave you with this:

Word of the Day: gription

He made it up. I don’t know? My theory was that he was confused between “friction” and “grip”. Hence “gription”.

That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.

Happy Birthday to me! I’ll let you know how my day debauchery pjs evening works out. ;)

PS: Happy Birthday, Lenny! :)

PSS: I’m hosting Sharon Gerlach over on Random Musings today for her Writer Unleashed on the World Blog Tour, where we discuss the inherent allure of bad boys. Pop on in and say hi!

http://christel42.wordpress.com/2011/04/18/writer-unleashed-on-the-world-blog-tour-2011nice-guys-vs-bad-boys/

~ by christel42 on April 18, 2011.

One Response to “Day #26: Gription and upside down bumps.”

  1. Happy birthday to you!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

