Day #23: Insomnia

Is a really awesome Stephen King book.

And apparently a disorder I have…….

Someone please tell my brain to shut the fuck up already?!

It was probably my fault.

I “worked” a lot yesterday. Wrote two sobriety posts for this blog, since I took Tuesday off. I also wrote and scheduled a book review and a guest poet post for Random Musings. Book review later today, and the poem on Tuesday. I also wrote a bit myself, but didn’t come up with anything truly cohesive, so I just saved the notes. There was something in the inspiration, random lines breaking into my conscious mind, but I couldn’t make it work last night. Maybe because MY BRAIN WAS FRIED! At one point, I wandered into the kitchen and realized it was midnight. Wait….what? Midnight?! How the HELL did that happen? I’d been writing since roughly 3:30, not to mention the writing I did before that?! Ugh….no wonder I couldn’t fall asleep?!

Too much input.

I was motivated.

Or procrastinating?

Yeah….still haven’t done my taxes. Good thing they gave us more time. Bastards. Don’t they know that the extension only gives me more time to procrastinate?

Deadlines: they work well for me.

I work well under pressure. Or at a minimum, more efficiently?

That probably why I’m always reading at least two books at a time. Damn you, multiple media options. Damn you.

Seriously though, I’m currently reading four books. Three are published, and the fourth will be published soon. (I’m a beta-reader/proof-reader.)

Goodreads (bless their soul) keeps track of everything for me. http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/3562831-christel-grady?shelf=currently-reading (MOM: check it out. This website, you will love.)

And apparently, I’ve read 16 books out of my 50 book goal for the year? And I’m two books ahead?!

Then why do I feel so behind? Maybe it’s psychological.

I don’t know. I only got five hours of sleep, so I can’t be responsible for thinking today?!

But apparently, my brain is still on spazz-mode, so I should probably use it while I can.

Yeah. It’s like that. Only my brain tends to spew words associated by first letter, as opposed to theme….

Oy vie. I’ve got issues.

Until tomorrow, lovelies.

I’m gonna go vomit some poetry, and attempt to do my taxes. Lovely.

Happy Friday, y’all! :)

~ by christel42 on April 16, 2011.

One Response to “Day #23: Insomnia”

  1. Insomnia was one of my favorite SK books for sure.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

