Day #10: Screw Charlie Sheen. I win!

Seriously?! Double digits?! By Tuesday, I’ll be halfway there!

I’m celebrating today!

With coffee. Shuddup.

I never thought I’d make it this far. I have to toot my own horn for a minute here because DAMN!!!! I feel good. Like really good. Better than good. Great? No. Too boring.  Awesome? Closer.

Stupendous!

I win. Duh.

And to top it all off, it’s almost a nice day outside?! Close enough. When you live in the Northwest, you take what you can get.

So Friday…….it was tiring. I worked pretty hard at my “job”. I actually broke a sweat?! Um yeah…..I’m getting lazy.

Anyway, after cleaning her house and then my own, I decided Domino’s was in order for dinner. Guys?! What’s up with their fancy-schmancy crusts now?! Seriously?! They’re yummy?! And six-dollar pizzas make me happy in the pants.

Not a lot to report, however. My Friday nights are apparently not what they used to be. ;)

We watched Numbers for a while. I wrote a poem……ON MY PHONE?!?!

Apparently, there’s an app for that. Awesome.

So far, I’ve posted a new poem everyday in April. Okay so it’s only been two days. Whatever. My goal was roughly 10 for the month.

http://christel42.wordpress.com/2011/03/29/ooh-look-shiny/

You can click on the “National Poetry Month” tag (right column) in the original post to access what I’ve done thus far.

I was actually worried that sobriety would affect my creative abilities, but so far it’s actually helped?! Hmm….

Also, if any of you poets out there would like to be a guest writer on my blog for National Poetry Month, let me know.

Today is apparently Temptation Day. I guess I didn’t get the memo? Ugh……

Got an invite from the boyfriend to come down to Nick’s Coney Island for food and stuff. I was happy he didn’t say “drinks”. ;) I want to go, especially to tell Casey how awesome I thought his show ‘Everything Will Be Fine‘ is?! But I’d pretty much be staring at the Maker’s Mark bottle…

There’s also a really awesome benefit I’d like to go to tonight. Lots of old friends and kick-ass musicians will be there. With the booze. At one of the coolest rocker bars in Portland: Plan B. Stumblebum………

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/event.php?eid=207071049310243&index=1

Not sure if I’m ready for that scene yet. Most likely not. Damn.

You’ve got to admit, it’s pretty hard to resist “RAFFLES! DONATIONS! METAL! BEER!”

Okay, so it was the “Metal and Beer” that got me?! 

Okay, so the Metal?

Um yeah…….somehow I don’t see my girlfriend wanting to go to that……….. ;) (Love you, Blainey! )

And now I’m planning my outfit in my  head………

Alas, I digress. ADD moment there.

How much do you want to bet I don’t end up going? I do love me some live metal though…and it’s a benefit! For animals!

Guess I’ll figure it out later. Y’all will find out tomorrow. :)

Until then, as Mel would say, “Peace, Love, Dope!”.

~ by christel42 on April 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “Day #10: Screw Charlie Sheen. I win!”

  1. hahaha…Your probably right that it wouldn’t be my first choice of a good time, BUT I’d go for you! But just as you’ve said…you might not be ready for that, and I’d feel like I’d be fending you off from the alcohol instead of us enjoying the night. :) But like I told you already, I’M SO PROUD OF YOU!!!

  2. Awesome post! You’ve got talent, girl!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

